Istvan Briski is WPT® Seminole Rock ‘N’ Roll® Champion

Istvan Briski wins WPT® Seminole Rock Poker Open C...

Itsvan Briski was crowned champion of the 2023 WPT® Seminole Rock Poker Open on Wednesday night. The 30-year-old Hungarian player won his first World Poker Tour® title and secured a spot in the Mike Sexton WPT Champions Cup for a top prize of $752,500, including the WPT World at Wynn Las Vegas Seats in the tournament are worth $10,400.

“It’s awesome to be a WPT champion,” Briskey responded to his victory. “I ran really well in the race. I made it to the end and I’m really happy.”

A total of 1,447 participants from both starting groups (655 participants on Day 1A and 792 participants on Day 1A). Day 1B) features the $3,500 buy-in championship event at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel. Hollywood Casino. The tournament generated a total prize pool of $4,630,400, paid out to the top 181 players.

“It was great to see another strong game at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.” Hollywood Casino, our long-time player. “Has been an outstanding casino partner,” said WPT Managing Director Adam Pliska.”Congratulations to Istvan Briski on his championship win. ”

After Sandy Sanchez was eliminated in third place, Istvan Briski and Rayon Chamath agreed to split the price of first and second place. The first-place finisher takes home $647,300 and a spot in the WPT World Championship worth $10,400, while the second-place finisher takes home $600,000.

Here’s a breakdown of the final table prize money:

1 . itsvan Briski – $647,300, plus a $10,400 spot in the WPT World Championship.2. Rayan Chamas – $600,0003. Sandy Sanchez – $366,5004. Fred Goldberg – $274,0005. Matt Bono – $206,9006. Darryll Fish – $157,800.

Other notable players receiving awards include 2022 WPT Player of the Year Chad Eveslage (No. 19), three-time WPT Champion Anthony Zinno (No. 47), and Yuval Bronshtein (No. 57). ), three-time WPT Champion Alex Foxen (No. 59), WPT Champion Chance Kornuth (No. 69) and three-time WPT Champion Brian Altman (No. 72).

Istvan Briski wins WPT® Seminole Rock Poker Open C...


  • This text provides information about Itsvan Briski winning the 2023 WPT Seminole Rock Poker Open and securing a spot in the Mike Sexton WPT Champions Cup. It also highlights the total prize pool and payout for the tournament, as well as notable players who received awards.

Leave a Reply

[email protected]
© All rights reserved.